All I Want for Christmas is NOT YOU!

All I wanted last Christmas was you;

All I want this Christmas is not you!

You are already in my heart

And in yours I have my part.

When I said Yes in front of God, family, and friends,

I said it because all I wanted for myself was you until life ends.

Today, yes, I still want to be your “proud-of-you” wife because I love you spontaneously,

But no, you are not all I want, consciously.

All I want for Christmas this year is not YOU,

Because I already have you and love you.

All I want for Christmas this year is not MYSELF,

Because, once again, I have you, and you love me more than yourself.

All I want for Christmas this year is neither HIM nor HER,

Because either with him or with her, I am not the free me and they never were.

All I want for Christmas this year is not THEM,

Because when I need them, they are so faraway and you are the gem.

YES

US, WE

All I want for Christmas is US

Because in my life, you are the plus

And in your life, I am the plus.

We complete each other and are willing to make our lives better

May God always protect us and shall we stay happy together

now and for ever.

For I love my dear Joseph,

And I am your second half

 

Leave a Reply

